jump to navigation

Greyhound Humor: Incorrigible 2009/12/20

Posted by Drama Queeen in Drama Queen.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback
Lily Greyhound

Drama Queen chills out

I am in-cor-ri-gi-ble. Mama Karyn always say that to me.

Here’s the story.

You know I turned 12 on October 20 and I did not have a birthday party like I usually do.  Mama Karyn said she was busy with a big fundraising event and then there was the remodel and so my day came and went relatively unnoticed. I did get a beautiful collar from Greyt Escape and a peanut butter Kong but no real frivolity.

Mama Karyn said my party is coming.  I’m still waiting for my tiara and to fawned over by friends.

I am in-cor-ri-gi-ble because I still chew stuff. Yep, that’s my hobby. Some hounds like to dig holes or do agility but I excel at chewing stuff.

What have I chewed or destroyed lately?

  • Poop bags but there was no poop in them
  • Slippers
  • Socks
  • Lots of paper – Karyn has so much paper in her office that she’s not going to miss anything that I’ve chewed or so she is hoping. One day I swept everything off her desk including her clock. Why? Because I could.
  • I take stuff out of wastebaskets and spread it around the house sort of like confetti on New Year’s Day.
  • One day she left the pantry open and I ate these funky dog biscuits; they were stale. I ate them anyway.
  • Sandee’s pantie liner – Karyn said that was too kinky and don’t talk about that in public.

She just bought these cool turquoise boots and I know she is going to be out-to-lunch in a hurry one day and then I’ll have my way with them.

Mama Karyn is so dumb sometimes. She comes home and obviously the place is a mess because I was busy messing it up and she says, “Did you do this?”  Duh.  Who does she think did it – the boogie man? I usually look her in the eye and wag my tail and walk away.

Other than being in-cor-ri-gi-ble, life is great here.

Love you, mean it

Ta Ta for now

Lily aka Drama Queen

Comments»

1. Elizabeth Bobick - 2009/12/20

Lily, You are too much, girlfriend. Sorry the poop bags were empty. That would have been quite a delicacy.

Hope you’re birthday party is fabulous. Candy

2. Jean Rettus - 2009/12/20

Oh Lily, you are a riot. I’m glad my Laila can’t read this because your action would give her new ideas that she could add to her repertoire. Hope to see you soon, darling Lily!

3. Edie - 2009/12/20

Lily looks oh-so-innocent in that picture. Chew up paper and poop bags — moi?

4. Sara - 2009/12/30

Is that your new collar you are wearing? Hope you had a greyt party after all.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

